News & Media

AEU Announces 2014 Safety Award Winners

Aug 28, 2014

Annual awards program recognizes the strongest safety programs in the maritime industry

On July 19, 2015, The American Equity Underwriters, Inc. (AEU) presented their 2014 Safety Awards at the annual American Longshore Mutual Association, Ltd. (ALMA) Conference in Key Biscayne, Florida. AEU is the leading provider of innovative solutions for workers’ compensation coverage under the Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Compensation Act. The awards are given each year to the best performing ALMA members nationwide and are based on the rate and severity of accidents for the calendar year.

The award is an acknowledgement that these companies are leaders in the most important aspect of business operations - protecting employees from injury or death.

Marine Cargo Handling 
Diversified Port Holdings, LLC
Levin Enterprises, Inc.
Linea Peninsular, Inc. 

1st Flagship, Inc.
RBT Welders, LLC

Offshore Industry
W&T Offshore, Inc.

For more about AEU's Safety Award program and recipients, please visit

2014 safety awards