ALMA Member Advisory Council

A direct pipeline to our membership that ensures AEU is always pushing forward and always seeking improvement.

The ALMA Member Advisory Council is a group of forward-thinking ALMA members who help provide AEU a clear understanding of the unique challenges that members face. By serving as a voice for the entire membership, they help AEU align products and services with specific member needs - now, and in the future.

Since its inception in 2014, the ALMA Member Advisory Council has been instrumental in recommending new products and services that would benefit the membership, providing valuable input on AEU innovations such as AEU LEAD® and the Compass® dashboard, and advising on industry-wide concerns affecting members. 

All of this insight helps AEU to better prepare for the future and continue to ensure that here, members benefit.

Current Council Members


Eddy Bagdasar
Vice President
Coastal Marine Services

Michael Brackin
North America Stevedoring Company, LLC

Susan Connolly 
Senior Risk Advisor
APM Terminals

Mark Curtiss
Lead Staffing

Greg Davis 
Risk Analyst
Austal USA

John DeBlieux
Vice President, Deepwater Riser Services

Jim Dillman
Gateway Terminal

John Doris
Deputy CFO
Eastern Shipbuilding Group

Tracey Jennings
Maritime Insurance Director
Donjon Shipbuilding and Repair

Michelle Jones
Managing Director
Delta Marine Industries, Inc.

Jeff Kreutzer
Chief Financial Officer
S.H. Bell Company

George Leavell
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Wepfer Marine, Inc.

Steve Nixon
Vice President
APS Stevedoring

Jill Savard
Chief Executive Officer
Savard Labor and Marine Services, Inc.

Tom Sears
General Counsel and Vice President of Administrative Services
Condustrial, Inc.

Stephen Watson
General Manager
Turn Key Scaffold LLC

Ben White
Senior Corporate & Risk Counsel
American Commercial Barge Line